All Time IPL XI

29th of March 2020…. We all were eagerly waiting for this date. As this was not going to be a normal sunday. It was supposed to be the first day of IPL 13. But due to the Corona Virus Pandemic all of the sports event have been postponed including the mighty IPL.

So, we cannot watch any IPL match as of now. But we can remember the heroes for sure.

So here is my All Time IPL XI considering the last 12 seasons as per the batting order.

1. Rohit Sharma

Rohit is surely one of the biggest name in world cricket as of now. But he was ruling IPL right since the beginning of IPL.

He started his journey with Deccan Chargers. A team full of big stars. But among the stars, it was Rohit who shined the most.

Considering this he got selected by Mumbai for the fourth season and has been their biggest name since then.

Even though he has played a few seasons at number 4 or 5 but his most impactful innings have come at the top.

He is also regarded as one of the best captains of IPL as he has lifted 3 IPL trophies already.

2. David Warner

David Warner is probably the man who has won most number of games single handedly for his side.

The reason being this Sunrisers team has always been dependent on a strong bowling attack. David most of the time is the lone warrior at the batting front.

His consistency for the franchise is probably unmatchable. Thus making Sunrisers one of the most consistent side in the last few additions.

3. Virat Kohli

Doesn’t matter which team you are picking for the last few years, number 3 slot goes to this man straight away.

Who can forget IPL 2016 where Virat ended up hitting 4 centuries. It still seems unimaginable but yes he did it.

He almost single handedly took his side to the finals which most of the time remains the most inconsistent side of IPL.

It’s not just IPL 2016, apart from one or two seasons he has been force to reckon in all the seasons.

4. Suresh Raina

Who is termed as Mr. IPL??

Suresh Raina is at number 4 in my side.

Even though Suresh Raina has played the most part of IPL at number 3 slot, I had to push him at number 4 because of Virat’s presence.

So, which is the mightiest team of IPL??

Chennai Super Kings. Right!!!

Who is the mightiest batsman of CSK?? Arguably Suresh Raina.

Whenever Raina has performed, CSK have done well. He might not be as impactful in the last few seasons but still ruled this tournament since 2008.

He has also performed reasonably well as batsman and captain for the Gujarat Lions for 2 seasons.

5. AB de Villiers

This man makes to all sorts of World XI doesn’t matter who selects the team.

Mr 360 degree has always played those mind boggling shots and innings right through the IPL.

It is his presence with Virat that always make RCB in the game.

He started his career with Delhi Daredevils and then moved to RCB where he has enjoyed huge success.

6. MS Dhoni ( Captain & WK )

The biggggggg man who has ruled this format right from the beginning.

Well CSK is the most consistent and dangerous side in IPL and literally everyone knows the reason behind it.

CSK have always qualified for the qualifiers and been able to lift the trophy thrice.

Whether it’s about putting the foundation stones in first few seasons or making them comeback in IPL 2018, this guy has always been there as the best leader.

Over the last few years it’s his unconventional keeping style that has got all the limelight.

No doubt he is the captain of this side and wicket keeper too.

7. Dwayne Bravo

There have been a few good all-rounders in IPL history bit what makes Bravo different is the death bowling skills he has developed over the time.

He started his journey with Mumbai Indians and then moved to CSK.

In the first few years he was considered as a hard hitting batsman but slowly he focused more on the bowling part.

For the last few seconds he has consistently got around 20 wickets per season for CSK.

8. Ravichandran Ashwin

Is it possible for a spinner to get success with the new ball?

If you ask this in Ashwin’s context, the answer would be a big yes.

This guy brought a big revolution by regularly bowling those crucial power play overs.

My personal favorite part of Ashwin’s success is the number of games he made CSK win when they were defending 120-130 kind of totals.

From then he has risen on to become one of the best spinner in modern times.

9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Who is the most improved bowler for the last few years?? It’s Bhuvneshwar Kumar without any doubt.

Whether it’s about adding pace or learning to bowl those deadly yorkers or back of the hand slower balls, he has always added variety to his bowling.

Thus he has always carried Sunrisers on his shoulders and has leaded them too.

10. Amit Mishra

The second most successful bowler and the first among the spinners makes his way into any IPL side straight away.

He has got success with both Hyderabad and Delhi franchise. He has already picked 146 wickets.

Having a leggie in your side always gives you an X factor and who better than this guy.

11. Lasith Malinga

Lasith Malinga has been a revolution in bowling over the years. His death bowling services has made MI one of the toughest opponents to beat.

The Yorker King was once unplayable. However, over the time he has lost some pace and his sharpness but last season he came back and even bowled the last over putting his team on the winning side.

He along with Bumrah is a deadly combination. Thus he is definitely the best pacer as per IPL records.

So guys, do tell me how much you liked my team.

Also put your favourite 11 in the comment box.

You can connect to me on

25 Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s